DVM stude tops CLSU Batch 2011

A Doctor of Veterinary Medicine student Errol Jay Balagan will graduate magna cum laude on April 15, 2011 topping this year’s graduates of Central Luzon State University totalling to 719. He is the third magna cum laude graduate produced by the College of Veterinary Science and Medicine. The first is Alona Torres-Badua in 1993 and the second is Michael Hernandez in 1996. Balagan, who graduated cum laude in 2009 with the degree Bachelor of Science in Animal Husbandry, earned a grade point average (GPA) of 1.45.

errolBalagan will also be awarded the Senator Manuel Villar Excellence Award. Moreover, Balagan also bagged the Outstanding Veterinary Student Award given by the Intervet Philippines, Inc. The recipient of the said award which is given annually by the company should not only exemplify academic excellence but should also excel in extra-curricular activities which include social and interpersonal skills which are important aspects to become a successful veterinarian.

T w e n t y - t h r e e other students are also graduating with honors. Those graduating cum laude and their grade point average and course are the following: Jephunneh P. Pascua, 1.75, Milson F. San Gabriel, 1.65, Randolph B. Tolentino, 1.63, and Allen M. Veloso, 1.47, DVM; Felkins M. Macabitas, 1.57, BSAnimal Husbandry; Katherine P. Balmeo, 1.70, BSInformation Technology; Neil E. dela Cruz, 1.75, Alfren D. Galo, 1.73, and Vanessa S. Viterbo, 1.73, BSAgriculture; Maria Anna Lourdes P. Pataleta, 1.74, ABDevCom; Rosa Misa F. Cabanting, 1.64, Paul Henric P. Gojo Cruz, 1.59 and Excel Rio S. Maylem, 1.65, BSBiology; Rohit C. Tilwani, 1.68, BSChemistry; Daniel R. Raguindin, 1.74, BSStatistics; Dexter S. Apolonio, 1.57, Angelica S. Fernando, 1.59, Lou Marvin C. Santos, 1.71, Mark Anthony B. Tangonan, 1.56, and Richard A. Yamomo, 1.75, BS Accounting Technology; Julius L. Grospe, 1.75, Reina Ester B. Panalangin, 1.56 and Angieleen V. Tolentino, BSEducation.

Meanwhile, nine graduates are also recipients of special award. They are as follows : Mark Niel Ramos Guevarra, BSEd; and Eriel May T. Bandong, BSChemistry- Athletic Awards; Alfred R. Aucena , Reena Mae I. Corales; Floyd Conrad S. Dulay, and Timothy C. Duque, DVM; and Rosemarie T. Tapic, Ph.D.- Loyalty Award; Rohit C. Tilwani, BSChemistry, Best Thesis (undergraduate level) and Michelle Z. Abella MS Best Thesis (graduate level).





AdvertisementAY201819Resched s